Everything is happening so quickly.

19 days.

19 days and I will be on a plane to my second favorite country in the world.

19 days and I will be headed to the Kingdom of Wonder.

20 days and I’ll be flying over the Atlantic to Hong Kong.

20 (or 21?) days and I’ll be reuniting with my favorite Khmer lady and be able to hug her.

20 (or 21?) days and I’ll be officially starting my internship with my fellow intern.

19 days, and I’m off for my second adventure.

I’m wearing a big smile right now, which may be creeping out the lady sitting across the room in Barnie’s. But I really am so excited. And it’s weird and exciting and nerve-wracking how seriously fast this is all happening.

School ended last Thursday. It’s already been a week. A few more days and I’ll be back on campus for a two week course, then off to Cambodia and working in Joplin all summer. Also, on a related note, I have to write a 15-18 page paper this summer for that two week course, along with three 3-page papers, too. I’m really not going to be any fun for a while. haha.

I’m reminded right now of Jeremiah 29:11.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

And if He knows the plans He has for me – and knows that they are good and beneficial to me, and knows that they include hope and a future – then why should I worry? why should I be anxious?

I read somewhere last night while I was perusing the internet,

If you have a problem and know how to fix it, there’s no point in worrying. If you have a problem and don’t know how to fix it, there’s no use in worrying.

Or something like that.

Everything is happening so quickly it seems. These next two and a half weeks are going to fly by. I just know it. In only 19 days my summer is going to seriously take off (no pun intended) and I’ll be headed to Cambodia to begin. There is so much to prepare for this summer, and it’s sort of weighing me down a bit. I already created a summer packing list and a Cambodia packing list. I’m anxious. BUT…

(: This summer, I am choosing to trust Him. I’m choosing to seriously hand over my anxieties and worries to Him (1 Peter 5:7) because I know that He cares about me and loves me and already has everything under control. So there is seriously no point in me worrying about anything.

 

 

**edit. I just reread that quote I put up there. WHAT? That doesn’t make any sense. Ignore that.

I like your words.

