One Month

Today marks one month until I leave for Cambodia.

While I was washing my hair this afternoon, I started to get some excited jitters. I realized that I may have the chance to meet the boy that I sponsor at Kid’s Club. How fun and exciting and special would that be?! It would be so wonderful!

So now I am excited and nervous to meet Senha and hug him and leave him with something of mine – probably a picture or an awesome letter or drawing or something? I’m not sure if I could bring him anything substantial, like a trinket or anything like that.

Anyways – I am excited. Not only for going back to Cambodia (though I am truly pee-my-pants excited (except minus the peeing my pants part)), but just for the whole summer! It’s going to be so awesome!

 

(:

One thought on “One Month

I like your words.

