Cambodia, again. (:

Dear Family and Friends,

As my senior year at Florida Christian College approaches, I have been given the awesome opportunity to complete an internship over the summer.  Some of you may already be aware that I have been accepted and graciously offered the chance to intern with Rapha House in Joplin, MO this summer.  The more I think about the summer, the more excited I get.

As a part of my internship, I have been blessed with another chance to make a two week trip to Cambodia.  During this trip, Rapha House’s other summer intern and myself will be going through orientation and seeing more of the logistics behind Rapha and how the organization works.  I could not be more excited about going to Cambodia again.  In just under two months we will be flying out!  The Lord surely does answer big prayers in big ways!

Since I have seen prayer work and know the awesome power that is behind it, I am asking that you all would come alongside me in prayer during the summer.  This is such an amazing opportunity, and I am so looking forward to learning and working under the staff at the Rapha office.  Please pray with me for God’s way to be had this summer, for His name’s sake.  Please pray with me that I would be able to bless Rapha and that working with them would also be a blessing to me.  Please pray with me for safety and growth – spiritually, emotionally, mentally.  Please pray for the Spirit’s protection over me as I travel to Cambodia and throughout the mid-west speaking at summer camps.  Please pray how you are led!  Prayer is powerful and prayer works, and this summer just calls to be covered in prayer.

In addition to praying with me, I am asking for you to please prayerfully consider financially supporting me as I once again make the journey to Cambodia.  As many of you may recall, the cost of the trip in August was around $3,000.  This year, Rapha House has generously already taken care of half of the cost of the trip, with only $1,300 placed on me to raise.

If you would like to come alongside me in this financially, gifts can be either be passed along to me so send to Rapha, or sent directly to Rapha House. Checks should be made out to Rapha House with “Megan Tucker – Internship” written on a separate piece of paper and placed in the envelope. Please understand that any gift given is greatly appreciated — I could not do this without the help of my family and friends. I am also in the works of planning a few fund-raising events and will be keeping the blog updated with that.

Thank you all so much for your prayers and support. I am so excited for the opportunities that have been opening up to me. God is so beyond good to me, and I could not be more thankful.

In Christ,
Megan

Rapha House
PO Box 1569
Joplin, MO. 64802

I like your words.

