A Haiti update, and a life update.

First of all, I am super stoked to announce that we are slightly over half-way to getting a Rapha House down in Haiti. (: We have a total of 10 churches and 1 family who have committed to the $350/month for 5 years. I could not be more excited about this right now. We are still contacting churches and trying to find the last nine. Once they are in place, Rapha will move ahead with plans. If you know of any church that may be interested, please contact me. We need your help.

 

As for life, I am pleased to share with you all (whoever “you all” actually is) that I have been afforded the opportunity to intern with Rapha House this summer. I will be hanging out in the office in Joplin and possibly traveling to a few summer camps. Come visit me. (:

 

Tonight I also took a trip down memory lane and browsed the old trip blog from when we were in Cambodia. It’s weird looking back and reading what everyone wrote. I really miss Cambodia — the people, the culture, the food. Recently there was a posting on Facebook from Rapha about some Rapha girls and church-goers who accepted Jesus as their Savior and were baptized. I almost cried reading all of that. If I remember to do it, I’ll figure out a way to post it on here.

 

I miss Cambodia. Sigh.

I like your words.

