i’ve never felt this good before

Ladies and gentlemen, friends and family, bloggers and stalkers…

I have something to tell you. And, I say this with the biggest smile and the most thankful heart… All of my funds needed for Cambodia have been raised. All of them. EVERY SINGLE DOLLAR. Plus some. I just sent in a check today from a friend who helped bring in the last couple hundred.

So, if I may thank each one of you who have helped me get this far…

Thank you to every family who has donated to help get me to this point, and thank you to each individual who has helped me get here, and thank you to each and every kid at camp who listened to me ramble and then still decided to donate. I really, really appreciate each and every one of you.

Please continue to pray for my team, and for me, as we prepare our hearts and minds for the trip ahead of us. Cambodia is fast approaching and I am SO, SO stoked to finally get over there.

The next two weeks are going to be used for reading the books that I’m required to read, and shopping for some pants/capris/bermuda shorts that will be cool enough to wear in Cambodia. I’ll probably end up going to Bass Pro or something like that and buying some real awesome pants that are supposed to keep me cool and wick the sweat. Yeah! Haha.

Okay. I’m going now.
thanks again to everyone who has donated and/or prayed for me and the team. Really. Thank you.

One thought on “i’ve never felt this good before

I like your words.

