The First Real Post

So by now, most of you reading this know that I am going to be headed off to Cambodia next August with a team of students, staff, and alumni of Florida Christian College. I’m pretty excited about the trip, and everyone else is, too.

The first things that you should know about the team from FCC is that we all have the same goal in mind: to spread the news of Jesus Christ while seeking justice, loving mercy, and attempting to walk humbly with the Lord. We want to bring hope to the hopeless, and freedom to the oppressed. No one, male or female, child or adult, black or white, should ever be mistreated and enslaved and considered disposable.

My reasons for going to Cambodia and for being so passionate about the work that the Rapha House does? Simple. These girls had their innocence stolen and their childhood stripped away from them. They have had injustices done to them over, and over, and over, and over again. And you know what else? Their captors are feeding them lies. Their captors may tell them that they deserve the life they have now, or that no one cares about them and no one loves them, or that they’re worth nothing. But you and I know different, don’t we? You and I know that those girls are invaluable, precious. You and I know that Jesus Christ, Son of the Living God, died for those girls. You and I know that those girls are loved beyond all measure. You and I know that they don’t deserve one ounce of the amount of pain they have gone through.

This is all I have for everyone tonight, so I’ll leave you with this: please pray. The one thing our team needs more than anything is prayer. I’ll make a page for specific prayer needs that the team and/or I have that will be accessible to everyone, so keep checking back.

Love in Christ,
Megan

Money received to date: $0

I like your words.

